The ASWCC aims to enhance every student's experience at Whatcom Community College by providing students a means to be represented in College decision making and by fostering communication among all students, faculty, staff, and alumni.

If you want more information about the Student Senate, drop by Syre 208 or come to a Student Senate meeting.

Mission statement: To serve students by providing diverse opportunities for campus involvement, to build campus community and represent student concerns in college decision-making.

Vision statement: ASWCC aims to achieve a dynamic campus environment in which all students are represented and have an opportunity to participate.

 

Current Executive Board Members

Position

Name  Email
President
Jarrett Martin jmartin@whatcom.ctc.edu
Vice President Yohaly Camacho ycamacho@whatcom.ctc.edu
Director of Clubs Evelyne Mugabe emugabe@whatcom.ctc.edu
Director of Operations Anisa Alvin  aalvin@whatcom.ctc.edu
Director of Legislative Affairs Edgar Neri eneri@whatcom.ctc.edu
Director of Administrative Affairs Faith Francke ffrancke@whatcom.ctc.edu
Director of Campus Advocacy
Jackie Rumble  jrumble@whatcom.ctc.edu

 

Executive Board Bios

Jarrett Martin

Jarrett Martin, ASWCC President
Jarrett Martin is from Bentonville, Arkansas. He is pursuing an A.S.T. in Bioengineering and Chemical Engineering at Whatcom Community College after earning an A.A. in Visual Communications in 2015. He's anticipating graduation in 2017, after which he will either transfer to Western Washington University or the University of Washington to pursue studies in Biotechnology.

Yohaly Camacho

Yohaly Camacho, ASWCC Vice President
Yohaly was born and raised in Bellingham, Washington. She hopes to graduate from WCC in 2018. After WCC she would like to become a travel nurse and visit as many different countries as possible.

 

Evelyne MugabeEvelyne Mugabe, Director of Clubs
Evelyne is from Rwanda and Tanzania, but most recently lived in Ethiopia. She is planning to major in child psychology. She is planning to transfer in winter or spring 2017. After WCC she plans to achieve an advanced degree in child psychology.

 

Anisa AlvinAnisa Alvin, Director of Operations
Anisa is from Indonesia. She is currently pursuing a High School Completion & AAS Transfer Degree at WCC. She is anticipating graduation in Spring 2017. After WCC she plans to transfer to a top 50 four-year university

 

Edgar NeriEdgar Neri, Director of Legislative Affairs 
Edgar is pursuing a transfer degree at WCC. He was born in Capula Michuacan, Mexico, and was brought to Washington state at the age of three. He is anticipating to graduate in 2018 and will transfer to a four-year university.

 

Faith FranckeFaith Francke, Director of Administrative Affairs
Faith is from Marysville, WA. She is pursuing an Associates of Art and Science Transfer degree at WCC.

 

 

Jackie RumbleJackie Rumble, Director of Campus Advocacy
Jacqueline is from Whidbey Island, WA. She is working towards three degrees; An Associate of Science Transfer, LMP Massage Practitioner, and Physical Therapy Assistant. She plans to graduate in June 2018. She is a member of Phi Theta Kappa. After WCC she plans to work for a great Physical Therapist office, and become a Personal Trainer, and an Entrepreneur.